Notes: All music is sold in accordance with current copyright laws. For PDF downloads one link (valid for 30 days) will be sent by email after checkout and PDF price is for unlimited copies for choral music. Orders are accepted worldwide and the purchaser is charged in their own currency. Our store policy and shipping policies can be found at the foot of each page. On request, we can supply sample copies and some pieces can be made available in PDF format. If you have any queries, please contact us.

Arrangement for:  Vocal (any) and Piano

No. of Pages:  8 (including cover page)


A short set which captures some fine poetry well. Performance Level: 3,4.




1.  'The Succession of Foure Sweet Months'

2.  'Matin Song'

3.  'Fair Weather and Foul'


We are very grateful to Mark Cotton, Baritone, and Shannon Murphy, Pianist, for producing the first recordings of this set as part of our 'Summer Song Series' project ... you can find out more about them via this link...

3 Songs of the Countryside (PDF Download)

  • Related Products / Other Formats

  • Recordings - courtesy of Mark Cotton, Baritone, and Shannon Murphy, Pianist

    Please send us any recordings of this piece you may make and we will add them to this section.

    If you think you are able to provide us with a quality mp3 or mp4 recording suitable for our Youtube Channel, please email us at to enquire about our 'free music for a recording' project.

  • Composer / Arranger / Author

    Tim Knight

  • Publisher / Distributor

    Tim Knight Music / Spartan Press


Spartan Press logo
Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 09.53.19.png
Sheetmusicplus link

Please contact us if you have any queries or comments about our products and services.

Tel: 07887 960813

Sign up for our newsletter