Notes: All music is sold in accordance with current copyright laws. For PDF downloads one link (valid for 30 days) will be sent by email after checkout and PDF price is for unlimited copies for choral music. Orders are accepted worldwide and the purchaser is charged in their own currency. Our store policy and shipping policies can be found at the foot of each page. On request, we can supply sample copies and some pieces can be made available in PDF format. If you have any queries, please contact us.

Arrangement for: Piano Solo

Performance Level: 5

No. of Pages: 10 (including a cover page and introduction page)


A set of four short piano pieces that came into being as a commission for a lady who wanted to rekindle her love of piano playing and reflect her love and memories of the Welsh mountains and countryside. The Introduction is a solemn piece with the grandeur of the area in mind which then gives way to two more playful pieces that bring to mind the fun of days on the beach. The set concludes with a piece styled as a Sarabrande, with a strong melody leading to a final loud climax! It was a delight to write these pieces and bring in music some short snapshots of the Welsh landscape.



1. Introduction

2. Newport Bay

3. Newport Bay (2)

4. Dinas Sunset

Carn Ingli Suite for Piano (PDF Download)



Spartan Press logo
Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 09.53.19.png
Sheetmusicplus link

Please contact us if you have any queries or comments about our products and services.

Tel: 07887 960813

Sign up for our newsletter